September 22, 2021, 11:22:45 PM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: I'm gonna sound like a complete idiot...but how do you exactly write a manga?  (Read 889 times)

Offline NightAsh

• View Profile
Yeah yeah, I'm being a complete idiot. But I'm honestly confused. Is it in script format or story-style format? And are there any good tutorials on here for writing said subjects, or am I just being ignorant? I'm still new to this, but I have a pretty good idea on the manga I want to write. I can't draw to save my life, but I LOVE writing, and I just wanted to know how to start off. Help would be much appreciated!

Offline Coryn

• Director of the MR Science Division
  • Global Moderator
  • Secretly a 13 year old girl.
    • View Profile
Manga, when talking about the written portion. Is less about the technicalities, and more about style and plot.

That being said, those are two things that are hard to teach. Sure you can get examples of good manga plots, and how to emulate the feel will come only with time and experience. So I'll attempt to answer your question with the technical things you should follow to help make a smooth transition from written word to drawn page.

Firstly. Not sure what you mean by story-style format. There are two main formats you deal with though. Script format and Novel format. These are pretty self explanatory as far as the general layout. Script style is like a script. Novel style is like a published novel.