March 29, 2024, 01:57:58 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: hi new to manga! looking for cool people for help  (Read 2002 times)

Offline Casi

• View Profile
hi new to manga! looking for cool people for help
« on: November 15, 2020, 08:00:08 PM »
Hi im new to manga I'm looking to learned how to write my own story from begging to end . Tips would be appreciated.

Offline NO1SY

• Resident Slacker
  • Will eat your cookies
    • View Profile
Re: hi new to manga! looking for cool people for help
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2020, 06:09:44 PM »
Welcome to MangaRaiders Casi :)

Best way to learn is to get stuck in and start writing stuff, and then people can provide you feedback that you can hopefully learn from.

I look forward to getting to read some of your writing and helping you on your journey to creating a full story!

Offline cosmbin

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2020, 02:02:02 AM »
 hello! since you are new to story writing I think best way to practice is by reading stories and coming up with different outcomes. I myself started writing when I grew tired of same plot getting used everywhere. So read some stories, pen down some new/impressive scenes, scenes which you would have liked to see in the stories, endings which could have been much better than the story's, and then write a short story with all those points you have gathered. I hope it will be of  some help ^^     
@cosmbin wp

Offline Coryn

• Director of the MR Science Division
  • Global Moderator
  • Secretly a 13 year old girl.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2020, 06:51:05 PM »
Welcome to MangaRaiders Casi!