October 22, 2020, 02:22:05 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: Urban Writing  (Read 863 times)

Offline legomaestro

• High Chancellor of Righteousness
  • Global Moderator
  • real life has wack graphics
    • View Profile
Urban Writing
« on: November 10, 2019, 08:03:31 AM »
I'm playing around with the idea of something I'm calling 'urban writing.' Where I describe a room I'm in using words or short sentences.

As an artist I find myself always running away from drawing backgrounds, and that's a bit of the same in my writing to be honest, so I sort of hope this hobby helps.

(Plus I feel like a cool kid coining a term)

What do you guys thing? How good are you in general with backgrounds (whether artist or writer)?

Also some examples of what i've done

Spoiler

Train

Train carriage. Cieling lined with white flourescents. Passenger chairs with handles. Trays on their back. Nets at their seat. An electronic sign that displays date, time train info and direction o travel

Dentist: Waiting room. Clean. A red semicircle carpet with childrens' chairs. Big knock-off legos of blue, red and green. Puppets in a mass together. Can only see their legs.

Cups on a try with Eisbacher medium water (green label)

A modern metal shelf with boring medical magazines and one tabloid. A white rubber duck.

Dr J in a red baseball polo shirt. White collars. Bespectacled. He has a nice smile. Kind eyes.

Pictures on a wall set on the vague approximation of a star. Smiling personnell.

Comfortable with chairs w leather seats and wooden armrests