March 29, 2024, 06:07:40 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: How do you go about looking for writers?  (Read 4729 times)

Offline stardustpink

• View Profile
How do you go about looking for writers?
« on: June 20, 2019, 06:24:19 AM »
I've seen a lot of posts all over for writers looking for artists... What about artists looking for writers? Seriously. I have lots of ideas but Im a better artist than writer(its like beating my head against a wall). How does one look for a writer?

I'd loe to do more work on Araminta or get any other things off the ground. I managed to get in contact with two writers but there both off the clock, could be for a very long time.

A lot of my ideas have diffrent genres so, I guess its a question also of looking who can do certain subjects. One person can do fantasy, another sci fi, mayby both, etc etc?

What am I looking for... Well I guess someone relatively fast(good work does take time), people willing to go over outlines, help with detials and edit. I like to do fanstuff too and remix, sometimes I use mainstream characters in my work(I just want to create for fun. if I could I would just write myself, but I cant). So I guess someone who's okay with doing fanfiction, crossovers and using others characters, preferably wanting to remain anonymous(ghosting). I've found a few writers prefer keeping there nmames out of fanfiction and this works for me. This is partly why I release my work for free, I dont want to be worrying I just want to draw and have fun. I imagine some charge extra for remaning anon but if its reasonable that seems fair. Times Ive gotten a drawing commisoned I've prefered to remain anon myself