March 24, 2019, 10:07:30 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: An Introduction, of sorts.  (Read 241 times)

Offline Handsome Foreigner

• View Profile
An Introduction, of sorts.
« on: February 17, 2019, 02:15:53 AM »
Hello lads and ladettes,

I'm an Anglo-Maltese English teacher in China. I dub myself Handsome Foreigner because "Handsome" is the second most common English word I hear from my students. (Their favourite is "Banana", for reasons arcane to me)

I have zero artistic ability. My writing experience is basically a couple of years on pro wrestling RP forums. Most recently I was one of two main writers responsible for matchmaking and producing a weekly "show". Basically somewhere between a script and an extended piece of prose detailing the events of our fictional tv wrestling show, wherein we would decide match results based on whose RPs we found most entertaining during the week.

It was fun while it lasted and I like to tell myself that I benefited from the regular storytelling and character writing challenge. But it was demanding and my moving abroad for this job coincided with the other head writer also finding new employment so we got overloaded.

I can certainly daydream and imagine something tangible coming out of an artist here seeing something in my writing but I'm being realistic. I just want to get back into the swing of writing regularly again. I'm really interested to see how I adapt to the different format so I guess I look forward to your most respectfully savage criticisms.

Disclaimer to Site Administrators: