November 17, 2017, 09:29:12 PM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 111 times)

Offline Rance

• View Profile
Greetings!
« on: October 06, 2017, 11:21:32 PM »
Hi everyone!
   I'm Rance (actually that's from 'The Who Shot Liberty Valence' rather than the anime...:P) and I live in the Portland Metro Area (Oregon, that is). I'm a writer who will eventually be looking to team up with an artist someday down the line. I've been writing for years...or better YEARS! and have a pretty good grasp on what works and what doesn't in various mediums...short stories, novels, screenplays, stage plays, etc. I have stacks of them up in the attic and none of them published...mainly because I don't send them in. It's not that I'm afraid of rejection, it's just I hate to go back over them and edit edit edit because I want to get on to the next thing. I usually have a lot of ideas and once something is done I kinda hate going back and working on it some more. For example, I wrote a novel about 15+ years ago and a while back I decided I should get off the pot and send something in. It's just about ready to go so maybe I'll have to update this at some point. Anyway, to make a maudlin tale short, during all this time I've also been a big fan of manga and anime and a short while ago I had a story pop into my head that just keeps writing itself...so much so I bought a bunch of 'learn to draw manga' books and got a ton of index cards and started to storyboard it. Making up the characters took no work because they were already there...just had to uncover them from the clutter.