November 24, 2017, 12:29:14 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: new artist trying to learn (any advice)  (Read 172 times)

Offline twonoki

• View Profile
new artist trying to learn (any advice)
« on: July 28, 2017, 08:07:27 PM »
         i just started practicing on  my drawing about 2 days ago, and i love the results. i see big improvement

in my drawing in little time. i practice by drawing things around the house, drawing hundreds of anime

eyes, watching youtube vids, and taking free online lessons. i did this everyday since i started drawing.

I want to learn to draw my charcters for my own manga, and i want to learn to draw them in different poses
               also. am i going the right route or are there better methods of learning? 

(any advice?)

Online MahluaandMilk

• Queen of Lurking Losers / Ms. Fanservice
  • Don't mind me, just being my friends' other mom.
    • View Profile
Re: new artist trying to learn (any advice)
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2017, 08:14:54 PM »
Definitely keep drawing items around the house. That's something that helps me a lot. Really get to know how things work that you don't see, like how a box has an inside that is typically obscured, and a back wall that is usually at least partially covered by the front of it. After that, don't be afraid to pick up a couple of books on the human anatomy. I do not recommend manga anatomy books, as they are typically just outright incorrect and can take a while to unlearn and relearn again proper. Understanding how the actual body works makes it easier to turn that body into an anime/manga style.