August 17, 2018, 01:04:16 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: Fundamentals of Writing?  (Read 826 times)

Offline shishi02

• Gods of Time
  • "Oh cake!"
    • View Profile
Fundamentals of Writing?
« on: July 26, 2017, 08:41:02 AM »
Hi, I'm an artist but I want to make my overly difficult story to be written properly (and easily). Yeah I just heard the term fundamentals of writing once and I am intrigue. Can someone teach me tips on the building blocks of story? I can read a lengthy response.

Offline Forlorn Serpent

• Children's Book Author and Screenwriter
  • Your Typical Unpublished Author... by choice
    • View Profile
Re: Fundamentals of Writing?
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2017, 09:02:38 AM »
Everyone is going to say study grammar, punctuation, avoid adverbs and excessive use of adjectives, blah blah blah.

Watch this for story structure

https://youtu.be/H6QD5Pbc50I

Answer this quick question. Do you want to write a novel or script?
« Last Edit: July 26, 2017, 09:04:26 AM by Forlorn Serpent »

Offline Flames

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2017, 09:07:48 AM »
So, im not sure what medium you plan on using or what your story is even about since it appears you have one. Not entirely sure what your asking but the main thing you need to decide now is what the skeleton of your story is going to be.  Im assuming your asking how you should plan out your writing.  You could just make a quick planout at first but getting the skeleton there is always a good place to start as you can mend it as much as you want then fill it in! So first thing I would do is probably