March 29, 2024, 01:17:31 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: I REGRET THIS THREAD  (Read 2558 times)

Offline Crystal (BobbyjoeX)

• o-o
  • no idea what i'm doing anymore
    • View Profile
I REGRET THIS THREAD
« on: July 22, 2017, 01:41:35 PM »
HONESTLY I WAS UPSET ABOUT SOMETHING ELSE WHEN POSTING THIS
Spoiler
ok, i am an artist... you are probaby an artist too, maybe a writer, same thing.

something i have been seeing a lot is favouring artists, like i know what you are saying "its because you dont see your name there"... yes, it makes me feel like garbage (and possibly other people), i have been dealing with so much and seeing ppl say "this artist is better" i feel other people can be just as jealous while it makes me again feel worthless,

quit my manga no point my art is *censored*, like yes im bad with hands and backgrounds but other than that i have pride in my art, i know i will get better but... i know... shut up ... im just going to ....

Edit: it just *censored*ing angers me, and mostly it doesnt have much to do with me
« Last Edit: July 22, 2017, 02:07:18 PM by BobbyJoeXForgotenSB »

Click the Banner to Read

Offline Forlorn Serpent

• Children's Book Author and Screenwriter
  • Your Typical Unpublished Author... by choice
    • View Profile
Re: i feel my art is worthless (stop favouring artists on the site)
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2017, 02:12:44 PM »
Do I care that none of my stories are in some top 10 list? No. Do I care that I have not made a cent from book sales? No. Do I still write spec scripts so I can sell them? Yes. Have I sold any? No. Have I sent them out to angencies? Yes. Have I been rejected? Duh.