October 21, 2017, 07:11:18 PM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: Greetings. Writer Here!  (Read 263 times)

Offline S8N

• Overseer of Hell
  • Author/Writer
    • View Profile
Greetings. Writer Here!
« on: June 30, 2017, 06:08:23 PM »
Hello,
I'm currently a high school student (age 17) who is aspiring to put my stories on paper to share to the world. I have been extremely interested in creative writing for some time now, and am looking forward to make friends that I might flesh out my story with.

I became extremely interested in anime entering high school, and have given much thought to creating a manga myself. Problem was, my drawing skills isn't nearly on the par of what readers expect. Dreaming of being a creative writer since 6th grade, I reexplored a lost passion when I came across some of my old stories. However, as I continued to write my novels, I noticed some things that set me back.

1) My writing techniques were and are still developing, and I'm always unsatisfied with my previous work.

2) I was barred from bringing out certain images to my reader due to the conventions of writing.

The visual aspect of comics and manga is the key of solving both of those problems, and I am excited to delve into the possibilities of working with an artist. That being said, I hope to make some friends and enter new frontiers with the community of MangaRaiders.

Best,
S8N
~~~
S8N

Offline MahluaandMilk

• Queen of Lurking Losers / Ms. Fanservice
  • Don't mind me, just being my friends' other mom.
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings. Writer Here!
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2017, 07:30:08 PM »