June 20, 2018, 12:53:23 PM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: What Supplies Do You Use  (Read 544 times)

Offline IndigoGirl59

• View Profile
What Supplies Do You Use
« on: June 07, 2017, 08:49:27 PM »
Just out of curiousity what art supplies does everyone use for drawing manga. Since I'm a graphic design student I mostly use the supplies that came with the art kit I had to buy when i first entered the program. For the most part they are good for drawing manga, however I have found that I prefer Copic markers to the prisma color markers that came with my kit.

Offline Shane

• View Profile
Re: What Supplies Do You Use
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2017, 10:12:54 PM »
The first days i went to Architect school my teacher give me pencil and knife, i was very
angry back then, there only 6 people in class, 3 days later we down to 4 people

the pencil length almost gone and my wrist hurt so much (he made me draw straight line for 6 hours)

If i had use ruler it would be easy but i would never know that by manually draw line with you own hand
can make picture more natural style

:p so much for history, right now i just use wacom intuos pro(LOL) ,250 gsm comic paper,
copic marker (you can buy it in kinokuniya or if you have amazon prime just do amazon)

I also use cannon mark IV and ef 200mm f/2l is usm lens,this is for photography and in case you want to draw from photo it will be very useful.

as for digital coloring........the most important for me for coloring is you PC display, retina display (aka apple product)