October 22, 2018, 08:05:14 AM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: Tool Recommendations?  (Read 965 times)

Offline Honeydew544t

• View Profile
Tool Recommendations?
« on: February 04, 2016, 12:42:16 AM »
Bonjour!
I've been drawing off and on for a few months now, and a few friends have approached me with some ideas for a comic. (They'd be the writers, and I'd be the artist)
My problem is that the old mechanical pencil and ruler just aren't cutting it anymore, especially since I've been expanding my horizon a bit.
Now, I know that art tools are a matter of preference, and I'll have to find stuff I work well with, of course.
I'm just wondering if I can have some starting recommendations.
I haven't got a huge budget, so I would greatly appreciate recommendations that aren't TOO expensive.

Anyways, onto the stuff I'm looking for:
A good set of pencils
A pen/set of pens (as I've heard working with ink forces more deliberate strokes)
A small, easy to carry container (I tend to do more drawing on the go. At school, and such)
Really any other tools one would recommend

And also, I tend to hear kneading erasers are pretty good. Any thoughts on that?

Anyways, just to reiterate, nothing over-the-top, please. Doesn't have to be fancy, just something to start with.
Thank you in advance!

Offline Honeydew544t

• View Profile
Re: Tool Recommendations?
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 12:45:52 AM »
I also have heard that this eight or so set of pens, Pigma Micron, are pretty good. Any thoughts on that, too?
« Last Edit: February 04, 2016, 01:13:49 AM by Honeydew544t »

Offline syrin.lune

• *just another hobby artist*likes to lurk*
    • View Profile