April 13, 2024, 11:34:40 AM

------------------------------------------

PLZ READ THIS ALL ACTIVE MEMBERS

CLICK Here.

Author Topic: why do you write?  (Read 3712 times)

Offline Lovus Eternius

• I'm just a writer.
  • Firstborne INC. Making life great again.
    • View Profile
Re: why do you write?
« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2014, 10:38:36 PM »
To be honest the reason I write is probably every reason you could ever possibly think of.

Offline Crackhead Johny

• View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2014, 08:26:05 PM »
Most recently? As a favor to a friend is how it started. He was a friend from a game company I was at. It collapsed after 10 years. I got him a job where I work (IT now) and he came over to my place and began to gripe that since the collapse of the company he doesn't do art and his skills are rotting in a bad way.
He did real good art at the company so I felt bad for him. I told him to go find a writer and do a web comic. He said "OK, you write me a web comic!". I said "You know me, do you think that is wise? Do you know how many people will need therapy if they read it?". He said he didn't care and so I began writing the web comic. Well I provided the ref art for the look I was looking for and we hit a snag. While his art is great he just cannot wrap his brain around the anime/manga style (if you are writing a parody of anime you kind of need this).
Now he is out of the picture, the brain will just not let it drop. Compounding this an ex who is an author who loved the idea of coming over for writing dates so she comes over and we write.

Previously?
Elementary school. Wrote some scifi to show my mom what was wrong with her books. Good job kid, the elementary schooler should always be willing to step up and show the professional author how to write.