September 21, 2018, 04:03:27 PM

------------------------------------------

If you have Login Problems Use the Login in Top Menu Bar

------------------------------------------
If you have a problem registering here, Leave a msg at our FB Page >> Here.

Plz Don't use Hotmail to Register. You might not receive Activation mail. Use Other free mail provider like Gmail or Yahoo.

Author Topic: Portflio  (Read 2553 times)

Offline TheScarletofaRose

• Does this show on my profile?
    • View Profile
Portflio
« on: June 16, 2016, 01:41:57 AM »
My alias is TheScarletofaRose.

I've been writing original work for about seven years now. I write stories, scripts, poems, etc. I tend to stick to the supernatural, romance, tragedy, fantasy genres more than anything else, but I have written an action categorized story before. Recently I've dabbled in comedy. Many of my works are single storied, but I do have a handful of continuous works.
I will collaborate with artists unpaid, as I have yet to be considered a professional writer. I prefer to be the sole writer with advisers than to work with multiple other writers. I have done it many times and the work never turns out--in my opinion--as strong as it would have been with just one writer. That being said, if I like the project, I will put forth my all regardless of the amount of writers.
If asked to collaborate with an artist or fellow writer, my main request is constant updates over the progress of the project. I refuse to work in an environment where I doubt my partner. That and happiness. No sense in working on a project you don't fully enjoy. It reflects on the work. Genres that I write are supernatural, fantasy, romance, tragedy, slice of life, comedy (dark and light). Here are a couple samples of my writing styles:

An excerpt from an original story, Doc's Sanctuary for Sin