April 18, 2024, 11:18:52 PM

------------------------------------------

PLZ READ THIS ALL ACTIVE MEMBERS

CLICK Here.

Author Topic: (Unpaid) Looking for artist for one illustration. Gift for the community.  (Read 5012 times)

Offline Walter B

• View Profile
I'm looking for an artist willing to donate a nice illustration for the MangaRaiders OC character tournament. We would use it in the arena as cool pic for the OP.

It features 8 OC Mangaraiders character from different members. Two of them are brawling and the others are looking at the fight. It would look more or less like this:

Spoiler

The descriptions for each character can be seen here:

http://forums.mangaraiders.com/index.php/topic,15654.0.html

I thought it would be a cool thing to have there.  ;D

Facebook       Patreon

Offline Crimson

• View Profile
well fortunately i'm an artist, and this is exactly my kind of thing. I can do it...BUT....you are going to have to make this a little easier for me. First, I need picture references for ALL these characters. from what ive looked into, there's visual references for only 3 out of 8 of them (excluding the composition picture you've drawn) . I havent kept up with the other thread you are linking to, so if more picture refrences exist, please make it easier to find them here in this thread, or feel free to pm me.
Ill do my best

Offline Walter B

• View Profile
That would be awesome! Thank you  ;D

There is also art for Daina. WhiteCrow did it here:

Spoiler

Kalvin.
I wanted to make him wearing his stone armor. Maybe like the earth benders from Avatar wearing the stone armor:

Spoiler

Zenbu

Zenbu is reltively simple. Kind of like a mummy, something like this:

Spoiler

With a hood and a katana on his back. I wanted to have 3 orbs of different colors floating around him so he would not look be so simple. They represent planets.

Grave

Appearance:
Eyes: Pale green, wide-eyed, slightly crazed looking. Dark circles under his eyes.